This year, I am thankful for…

Happy Thanksgiving, Canada! This year, I’m giving thanks for:

5. CTV iPad app

Now that CTV has finally joined CBC, City TV and Global in the app store I’ve got almost all the shows I need at my finger tips.

4. The Simpsons

Thank you, voice actors and producers for taking a pay cut to bring The Simpsons to a 25th season. I’m not ready to say goodbye to Milhouse VanHouten. (If you know what the opposite of “thank you” is, throw one of those at Fox for me.)

3. Friday Night Lights

It’s been a good couple of months to be a Friday Night Lights fan: we lost our minds watching Coach Taylor win the Emmy and Mrs. Coach is confirming that there is a movie in the works. Clear eyes, full hearts, can’t lose.

2. Breaking Bad season finale (tonight, 10pm on AMC)

You know that feeling of heading home late at night in the winter? The streets are dark and empty, the falling snow absorbs every sound other than your footsteps, and the cold is so distracting that you don’t notice your muscles turn to ice. Before you know it your shoulders are at your ears and you’re alone in your car. No matter what time it is, you feel like the only person awake.

That’s the feeling I get when I hear the opening theme of Breaking Bad. Thank you Vince Gilligan for taking this show where no one else would have.

1. Arrested Development / iOS 5 

The Arrested Development reunion has been “in the works” for years but has apparently been made official.  How can I be sure this isn’t an illusion? Thank you, Bluth family – but I’ll believe it when I see it.

If I’m ever uncertain about something, at least I can count on violently wanting something from Apple.  5 days until iOS 5!

Leave a Reply

